High Holy Days

Beginning with Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish New Year, and ending ten days later with Yom Kippur, the Day of Atonement, marks the most holy time of the year on the Jewish calendar.

During this 10 day period, known as the Days of Awe (Yamim Noraim) or Days of Repentance, Jews around the world engage in intense introspection, examining their lives and seeking forgiveness from God and each other for the coming year.

In this devotional, we invite you to take a spiritual journey to discover the importance and significance of this holy time of year, not only to Judaism, but also to the Christian faith as well.

Request your online Devotional Now: Click Here

Donate Now

Join Fellowship President Yael Eckstein as she takes us through the three biblical pillars of the High Holy Days: Repentance, Prayer and Charity.

High Holy Days Pillar One - Repentance

The first pillar is — Getting right with God, or repentance. Repenting is turning away from the things that are getting in the way of being right with God.

High Holy Days Pillar Two - Prayer

Fellowship President Yael Eckstein continues her spiritual journey in preparation for the High Holy Days by explaining the second biblical pillar -- prayer -- and the importance of a personal connection with God.

High Holy Days Pillar Three - Charity

Join Fellowship President Yael Eckstein as she speaks about the third biblical pillar of the High Holy Days -- tzedakah, or charity. From a heart of gratitude to God for all His blessings comes a desire to share His love and blessings by giving to others.

We use cookies, including third-party cookies, to improve your experience on our site and to show you relevant advertising. Visit our Privacy Policy to learn more. By continuing to use our site you agree to our use of cookies.

Accept Cookies